Adams, Mozart and Shostakovich

John Adams

Short Ride in a Fast Machine



Piano Concerto for two pianos No. 10 in Eb K365/316a



Symphony No. 10 in E minor Op. 93

with the Françoise-Green piano duo

Thursday 18th February 2016

Orchestra Vitae say ‘hello’ to 2016 with John Adams’ Short Ride in a Fast Machine. Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 10 for two pianos follows, for which the ensemble is joined by the Françoise-Green piano duo. Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 10 provides the orchestra with its first Russian outing: not to be missed.

Antoine Françoise
Robin Green
Michael Cobb